Message or PopUp if server is deleted soon.

The Aternos forums are now deprecated

Learn more about this change here.

For help regarding Aternos, we recommend you to visit our support center.





  • First things first


    This is a suggestion to help notice users who haven't linked their email to know that their server is going to be deleted soon.

    All the comming stuff are my own thoughts and suggestions.


    The Idea:


    My idea is that you can see if a server is going to be deletd soon, even if you haven't linked your email.

    I know that the idea might sound stupid if you don't really think about it, but imagine this scenario:

    You have many shared servers and want to know if they're going to be deleted soon, but you haven't got an email address.
    Aternos is only notifying you through emails so your change to notice it is very, very low.

    You want a way to notice it.

    Implementation:

    I have three ways to implement this:

    Way 1: Show it below the server Information


    Way 2: Show a PopUp (simmelar to the anti-adblock screen)


    Way 3: Show it on the side-bar



    I know this is just a small suggestion, but it could really help some people.

    Greetings, Jaegerwald

  • This is a suggestion to help notice users who haven't linked their email to know that their server is going to be deleted soon.

    It's not for the people who haven't used aternos in a while, it's for users who just want to know if their server going to be deleted soon. (It's complicated)

  • Okay thanks, had Joakim explain this to me because i didn't understand.


    To be straight to the point, it's not really useful to add this feature because it's people's own choice not to add an email. We still recommend adding one for this reason amongst others. Additionally, if people have backups it's not exactly the end of the world. They can always load that backup onto another server.

  • I think what Faze was trying to say in his first message is that if someone's server's going to be deleted soon it means that they don't access their server often. So that message would be pretty useless since if people were able to see it, it means that they do access their server often, therefore their server won't be deleted and the message will not be shown. And also, you should always link an email, and if you don't do that, at least make backups.

    :aternos: Hello Everyone :aternos: